Monday, July 28, 2014

Just so you know, my blog has moved!  Check me out at

And keep up with our crazy Farm Life!!

Sunday, July 6, 2014

Book Review : The Revealing

Arriving back at the Inn at Eagle Hill, among the folks of Stony Ridge, is like going back to where you once lived.



You see familiar places, reunite with old friends, and are flooded with memories.  I have so enjoyed reading all of the Amish novels by Suzanne Woods Fisher.

In the latest novel, The Revealing, the third in The Inn at Eagle Hill series, we conclude the story that has been building since the first page of The Letters.  We meet up with the Schrock family in book 1, and finally in book # 3 we find closure with many of the mysteries that we have wondered about in all three books!!

Suzanne Woods Fisher is a master of developing characters you want to grow closer to, learn more about, and follow as they face challenges and struggles.  Not only are the characters delightful, the twists in the plot keep you turning pages.  I have thoroughly enjoyed each of Ms. Fisher’s Amish Novels, and I have anxiously read each one, eager to solve the mystery and see the relationships blossom.

One of my favorite parts of all three books has been the character Mim, or Miriam.  She has managed to become an advice columnist in the local newspaper at the age of 12!  I love seeing her replies to the many questions people pose to her, but I also love watching her get all spun up about her relationship with Danny.  While Mim and Danny have grown closer in the past stories, in this one Danny is her teacher and their relationship is very strained.  In the end, Mim learns to trust Danny, despite how things appear.

If you are looking for a book that will keep you interested, but also lift your spirits, look no further!!  I do suggest you start with book #1 in this series though, as the story is best read in order.  However, there is plenty of review if you start with The Revealing – so don’t miss it!!

About the Book:

Naomi King, soft spoken, loyal, and easily overlooked, has a gift. She sees what others can't see. Intuition, she calls it. Others in Stoney Ridge don't know what to make of it and dismiss her hunches and inklings altogether.
When a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with a shocking secret about Tobe Schrock, Naomi fears the worst. She can't ignore the feeling that something sinister is at work--- something more than a threat to the tenuous love begun between her and Tobe.
As signs mount, they begin to point to Jake Hertzler, the elusive mastermind behind Schrock Investments' downfall. Soon, events spiral hopelessly out of control and Naomi must decide whether to listen to her head or her heart.
In this riveting conclusion to The Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and just the right dose of romance.

SFisher-245Suzanne Woods Fisher is the bestselling author of the Inn at Eagle Hill series, Lancaster County Secrets series, and the Stoney Ridge Seasons series, as well as nonfiction books about the Amish, including Amish Peace. She is also the coauthor of a new Amish children's series, The Adventures of Lily Lapp. Her interest in the Anabaptist cultures can be directly traced to her grandfather, who was raised in the Old Order German Baptist Brethren Church in Franklin County, Pennsylvania. Suzanne is a Carol Award winner and a Christy Award finalist. She is a columnist for Christian Post and Cooking & Such magazines. She lives in California.

NOTE : I was offered a copy of The Revealing, in exchange for an honest review by Litfuse.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...